Page 1 of 16 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: CRG`s Belvedere

CRG`s Belvedere

This is my 1st post on this site and wanted to share what I just picked up.
    The car was born a real Belvedere and am now in the process of making it fully functional to drive around. When I got the car a few things were not working and it was missing a few trim parts. As of now I have all four original bumper wings and front fenders spears getting new chrome. I hope to make many new friends here cos I am totally new to the Plymouth seen. I restore vintage Volkswagens and have a collection of them that have been featured in many major magazines but after seeing one of these cars on the road I had to have one so I picked up a 58 one owner two door plaza and now ran into this Belvedere that we plan to drive till the wheels fall off. Hope you guys like it. I have a ton of questions for those hard core Plymouth builders.

CRG! That is a magnificent specimen you have!
    Chris.

Nice..............wel come aboard....

I can drink Gasoline and Piss on a Bush Fire Rebels-59's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CRG View Post
    This is my 1st post on this site and wanted to share what I just picked up.
    Wow what a 1st Post mate,

I think i remember this Plymouth posted for sale not to long ago, but cant remember where, As i remember the Mild Custom work on it including removal of some trim and the shaved door handles.
    Please keep us informed of your progress with her,

Also we have a Members Rides section for None Mopars, so dont be to post a thread on your VW

Clive
    UK

Yup this is the one that was posted on Craig's List, Apparently the seller was not responding to phone calls or e-mails. I simply called the number and spoke with the seller and said i`m not going to beat around the bush "What do you want for it?" And no I didn't say what ever your asking it`s not enough like in the movie! :)