Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 27

Thread: Database Error

  1. #1
    Moderator DVJohn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    10,495

    Database Error

    Anyone else getting this, I get it fairly regular........course my puters are full of virus's and bugs all the time..........the redirect bug is a real bear, it has all my puters completely buggered right now.............

    Last edited by DVJohn; 08-03-2011 at 12:01 AM.

  2. #2
    ICC MEMBER big m's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Williams, Ca.
    Posts
    5,950
    I've ony seen that a couple times, when I was trying to send a PM. Seems OK at the time, except for the damn skipping keys.
    Big M Auto-

    "We buy junk, and sell antiques"
    ICC member since just after dirt, but before baseball.

  3. #3
    I have been getting that and log in problems. Both started at the same time.

  4. #4
    Captain Bionic Grandpa of AUS OzySteve's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    11,391
    i have had no trouble............
    Build it yourself, then at least you know it will be right.

  5. #5

  6. #6
    No troubles yet.
    Beavis & Butthead 2011.

  7. #7
    No trouble here
    Proud member of the ICKY clan

  8. #8
    ICC MEMBER 56royal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    In the alley behind 7-11
    Posts
    2,933
    I think it only affects people who spend at least 90% of their time on porn websites.

  9. #9
    Moderator DVJohn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    10,495
    believe it or not I dont spend any time on porn sites, I know what they and other "free stuff" sites can do.........I got all of this trouble from using google, I use Lycos and all the troubles go away after I clean out the crap with malware and spyware removal tools......
    A friend started a brand new computer a while back and when he hit google for the first time he got a redirect virus......stay away from google......the bigger they are the more people want to attack it..............
    Last edited by DVJohn; 08-03-2011 at 04:58 PM.

  10. #10
    ICC MEMBER 56royal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    In the alley behind 7-11
    Posts
    2,933
    I occasionally will get the database error when clicking the "new posts" link but it doesn't happen often enough to bother me - I hit refresh and everything works.

  11. #11
    I can drink Gasoline and Piss on a Bush Fire Rebels-59's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    East of England , UK
    Posts
    20,165
    Quote Originally Posted by 56royal View Post
    I occasionally will get the database error when clicking the "new posts" link but it doesn't happen often enough to bother me - I hit refresh and everything works.
    Ditto..
    It has happened twice in the last 3 weeks Only for me as well....

    Clive

  12. #12
    Nothing strange going on over here. Must just be happening to foreigners and homos.

  13. #13
    Moderator DVJohn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    10,495
    This aint Alaslama here, spawning ground for homo's and perv's........this paradise where the air is clean and the homo's stay in the closet........
    My Y fired her puter up and it when crazy, pc speaker was beeping while booting up and all the desktop icons were flashing randomly. Any icon I hit on the desk top took me outlook expess. I managed to get into the control panel and found and removed a "google tool bar". It works perfectly now....WTF

  14. #14
    I see dead people! Doobster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    England
    Posts
    11,631
    Many of the on-line training courses and administration applications (eg timesheet forms) will not work on my company computer if the Google tool bar is on.
    We have been told to diable it.

    It's worth remembering.
    Everything's good!

  15. #15
    Moderator DVJohn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    10,495
    So.....now when I bring up this forum I get this little link on the bottom right of my screen:



    When I sign in it goes away.............now what............

  16. #16
    Moderator DVJohn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    10,495
    No I do not visit porn sites, this is the machine I share with my Y.............

  17. #17
    I can drink Gasoline and Piss on a Bush Fire Rebels-59's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    East of England , UK
    Posts
    20,165
    http://internationalchristineclub.ne...8994#post48994

    This is a Forum Improvement to encourage Guests to Sign Up.. It is NOT a Database Error..Guests click the Lady which takes them to Registration Page..

    .

  18. #18
    ICC MEMBER BadBoyKurza's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,923
    Ive never had that happen

  19. #19
    I can drink Gasoline and Piss on a Bush Fire Rebels-59's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    East of England , UK
    Posts
    20,165
    Quote Originally Posted by BadBoyKurza View Post
    Ive never had that happen
    You will see it when you Log Out, Its New Today.. It is for Guests ONLY, I will change the Character Later to something Better

    http://internationalchristineclub.ne...8994#post48994

    Read that Link..

  20. #20
    Moderator DVJohn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Posts
    10,495
    oh good..............with my luck with bugs and virus's .....................you should warn a feller............

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •